Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Book of night  Cover Image Book Book

Book of night / Holly Black.

Black, Holly, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 1250812194 : HRD
  • ISBN: 9781250812193 : HRD
  • ISBN: 9781250812193
  • ISBN: 1250812194
  • Physical Description: pages cm
  • Edition: First Edition.
  • Publisher: New York : TOR, Tom Doherty Associates, 2022.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"A Tom Doherty Associates Book."
Summary, etc.:
"#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of Ninth House and The Night Circus. One of Publishers Weekly's top ten most anticipated books of 2022! Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn't pick, a book she couldn't steal, or a bad decision she wouldn't make. She's spent half her life working for gloamists, magicians who manipulate shadows to peer into locked rooms, strangle people in their beds, or worse. Gloamists guard their secrets greedily, creating an underground economy of grimoires. And to rob their fellow magicians, they need Charlie. Now, she's trying to distance herself from past mistakes, but going straight isn't easy. Bartending at a dive, she's still entirely too close to the corrupt underbelly of the Berkshires. Not to mention that her sister Posey is desperate for magic, and that her shadowless and possibly soulless boyfriend has been keeping secrets from her. When a terrible figure from her past returns, Charlie descends back into a maelstrom of murder and lies. Determined to survive, she's up against a cast of doppelgängers, mercurial billionaires, gloamists, and the people she loves best in the world - all trying to steal a secret that will allow them control of the shadow world and more. "Dark, strange, thick with mystery and twists-Book of Night is everything delicious and frightening I've come to expect from Holly Black. It's a story so believable in its magic, you'll be keeping one eye on your shadow as you turn the pages." -Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Ninth House "Black is a master at world-building."-The New York Times Book Review "No one writes like Holly Black."-John Green, #1 New York Times bestselling author"-- Provided by publisher.
Genre: Novels.

Available copies

  • 8 of 31 copies available at Bibliomation.

Holds

  • 19 current holds with 31 total copies.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Beacon Falls Public Library FIC BLA (Text) 33120152841513 Adult New Fiction Checked out 05/26/2022
Bethel Public Library NEW FAN BLACK (Text) 34030150560008 Adult New Fantasy Checked out 06/05/2022
Booth & Dimock Library - Coventry AF BLA (Text) 33260000573791 Adult New Checked out 06/14/2022
Brookfield Library F/BLACK (Text) 34029150051463 Adult New Fiction Checked out 05/31/2022
C.H. Booth Library - Newtown FIC BLA (Text) 34014150084706 Adult New Fiction Checked out 06/04/2022
Canterbury Public Library FIC BLACK (Text) 33190000462176 Adult New Available -
Douglas Library of Hebron FIC BLA (Text) 33400150649906 Adult New Fiction Available -
Gunn Memorial Library - Washington FIC BLA (Text) 34055147363315 Adult New Fiction Checked out 05/28/2022
Hotchkiss Library - Sharon Fic Bla (Text) 33660148223359 Adult New Fiction Checked out 06/06/2022
Howard Whittemore Library - Naugatuck FIC BLACK, HOLLY (Text) 34027142784910 Adult New Fiction Available -
Next 10 »


Additional Resources