Catalog

Many Bibliomation libraries are adjusting their services at this time. Please contact your local library staff or consult their website for more information about the services they are providing.

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 2

All our broken pieces / by L.D. Crichton.

Crichton, L. D. (author.).

Available copies

  • 10 of 10 copies available at Bibliomation.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Booth & Dimock Library - Coventry YA CRI (Text to phone) 33260000289976 Teen Fiction Available -
Easton Public Library YA CRICHTON, L. D. (Text to phone) 37777119026375 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Hagaman Memorial Library - East Haven YA CRICHTON (Text to phone) 31953142955965 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Killingly Library YA/F Cri (Text to phone) 34040145707390 Young Adult Fiction Available -
North Branch - Bridgeport YA CRICHTON (Text to phone) 34000081484180 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Plumb Memorial Library - Huntington Branch TEEN FIC CRICHTON (Text to phone) 34025146178972 Teen Fiction Available -
Seymour Public Library YA CRICHTON (Text to phone) 34043144497450 Young Adult Available -
Silas Bronson Library - Waterbury YA FIC CRICHTON, L (Text to phone) 34005145470828 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Stafford Library YA FIC CRICHTON (Text to phone) 34061145514438 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Weston Public Library YA CRICHTON (Text to phone) 34053147030869 Young Adult Fiction Available -
  Gift of Weston Education Foundation 2020

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: Musically gifted seventeen-year-old Kyler and his new neighbor Lennon, who is crippled by her OCD, discover that the strength to survive, live, and love can be found in unexpected places.
Subject: Obsessive-compulsive disorder Fiction
Bands (Music) Fiction
Dating (Social customs) Fiction
Family life Fiction
High schools Fiction
Schools Fiction
Obsessive-compulsive disorder Juvenile fiction
Bands (Music) Juvenile fiction
Dating (Social customs) Juvenile fiction
Families Juvenile fiction
High schools Juvenile fiction
Schools Juvenile fiction
Young adult fiction

Syndetic Solutions - BookList Review for ISBN Number 1368023967
All Our Broken Pieces
All Our Broken Pieces
by Crichton, L. D.
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

BookList Review

All Our Broken Pieces

Booklist


From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.

For 16-year-old Lennon, everything must be in fives taps on a doorknob, the number of times she flicks a light switch, etc. Life grows even more challenging when she moves across the country to live with her dad's family in California. Next door, Kyler, a musician with a dark reputation, hides his face under a hoodie because he was disfigured in a childhood accident. When the two are paired for an English assignment, their lives change as they learn they can comfortably be themselves with each other. Their burgeoning relationship is cut short, however, after a horrible event happens at a school assembly. As much a love story as one about broken teens suffering from mental illness and society's disdain, the narrative shines brightest as Kyler and Lennon gently coax each other to work at becoming whole. This is a delicious story of love, support, respect, and understanding without judgment. Perfect for readers who struggle with hiding something they should embrace and those who love tested romances.--Jeanne Fredriksen Copyright 2019 Booklist

Syndetic Solutions - School Library Journal Review for ISBN Number 1368023967
All Our Broken Pieces
All Our Broken Pieces
by Crichton, L. D.
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

School Library Journal Review

All Our Broken Pieces

School Library Journal


(c) Copyright Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Gr 9 Up-After the death of her mother and a three-month hospital stay for obsessive-compulsive disorder, Lennon Davis moves from Maine to Los Angeles to live with her father, his wife Claire, and stepsiblings Andrea and Jacob. Once there, Lennon takes up residence in a stark, gray bedroom where she finds security in the number five. If she taps the doorknob five times or switches the light off five times, over and over again, nothing bad will happen. Her neighbor Kyler Benton takes notice of what seems to be a disco show going on in Lennon's bedroom across the street. Kyler has his own issues-he hides a facial scar with hair and hoodies-but finds peace playing guitar and writing songs. When the two come together, a musician and his muse, a love story comes to life. Crichton's foray into young adult literature is nothing short of superb. Clearly well researched and handled sensitively, this novel will have readers in tears as Lennon and Kyler gain strength and acceptance within themselves. Issues are dealt with delicately in this emotionally charged story addressing teenage love, mental illness, physical defects, and more. VERDICT Perfect for fans of Tamara Ireland-Stone's Every Last Word, Louise Gornall's Under Rose-Tainted Skies, and Sophie Kinsella's Finding Audrey.-Erin Holt, Williamson Cty Public Library, Franklin, TN © Copyright 2019. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Search Results Showing Item 1 of 2

Additional Resources