Catalog

Many Bibliomation libraries have closed to the public indefinitely to prevent the spread of the coronavirus. Please contact your local library staff or consult their website for more information about the services they are providing during this time.

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1

Available copies

  • 26 of 26 copies available at Bibliomation.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Bethel Public Library TEEN BLISS (Text to phone) 34030141684800 Teen Fiction Available -
Black Rock Branch - Bridgeport YA BLISS (Text to phone) 34000081354631 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Bolton High School FIC BLI (Text to phone) 34062141570705 Fiction Available -
Brookfield Library TEEN F/BLISS (Text to phone) 34029142872356 Teen Fiction Available -
Burroughs-Saden Main - Bridgeport YA BLISS (Text to phone) 34000081354649 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Gunn Memorial Library - Washington YA FIC BLI (Text to phone) 34055141145528 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Jonathan Trumbull Library - Lebanon YA FIC BLISS (Text to phone) 33430141173708 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Kent Library Association - Kent Y BLI (Text to phone) 33410133623860 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Kent Memorial Library - Suffield NEW YA FICTION BLISS (Text to phone) 32518145400803 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Killingworth Library Association YA FIC BLI (Text to phone) 33420144972859 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Next 10 »

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "Toby and Luke are best friends, bound by a goal of leaving their hometown for Luke's wrestling scholarship, but a series of events during their senior year will test their resolve"--
Subject: Best friends Juvenile fiction
Friendship Juvenile fiction
High schools Juvenile fiction
Prisoners Juvenile fiction
Death row Juvenile fiction
Letters Juvenile fiction
Abusive parents Fiction
Best friends Fiction
Friendship Fiction
Family problems Fiction
High schools Fiction
Schools Fiction
Prisoners Fiction
Death row Fiction
Letters Fiction

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 0062494279
We'll Fly Away
We'll Fly Away
by Bliss, Bryan
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

We'll Fly Away


National Book Award Longlist Title * Booklist Editors' Choice * CYBILS Young Adult Fiction Finalist * Nerdy Book Club Award for Best Young Adult Fiction * Paste Magazine Best Book *YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults "A compelling and raw story."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) "[Bliss dares] his readers not only to see the depths of human complexity, but to care."--Booklist (starred review) Luke and Toby have always had each other's backs. But then one choice--or maybe it is a series of choices--sets them down an irrevocable path. We'll Fly Away weaves together Luke and Toby's senior year of high school with letters Luke writes to Toby later--from death row. Best friends since childhood, Luke and Toby have dreamed of one thing: getting out of their dead-end town. Soon they finally will, riding the tails of Luke's wrestling scholarship, never looking back. If they don't drift apart first. If Toby's abusive dad, or Luke's unreliable mom, or anything else their complicated lives throw at them doesn't get in the way. Tense and emotional, this hard-hitting novel explores family abuse, sex, love, and friendship, and how far people will go to protect those they love. For fans of Jason Reynolds, Marieke Nijkamp, and NPR's Serial podcast. Praise for We'll Fly Away: "Bryan Bliss has written an empathetic and stirring novel about what it means to fight for the outcasts, the forgotten, and even the hated, reminding us that we all have worth. That we are all valuable."--Sister Helen Prejean, author of Dead Man Walking "A poignant story of loyalty, abuse, and poverty. . . . This compassionate and beautifully rendered novel packs an emotional punch."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "A smart, rugged, all-too-true story of friendship under fire. Believable characters and page-turning tension."--Chris Crutcher, author of Staying Fat for Sarah Byrnes "This fast-paced read will have teens tearing through chapters to find out why Luke is in jail. . . . The conclusion will leave them devastated. This is [a] touching book about male friendship for fans of Jason Reynolds."--School Library Journal "The unshakable and unconditional bond between the young men is tested and proves true, a ray of light in the darkness of their stories."--VOYA
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1

Additional Resources