Catalog

Many Bibliomation libraries are adjusting their services at this time. Please contact your local library staff or consult their website for more information about the services they are providing.

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 8 of 88

Available copies

  • 19 of 19 copies available at Bibliomation.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Bethel Public Library J CDBOOK PECK (NUTMEG) (Text to phone) 34030130857136 Juvenile Book on CD Available -
Booth & Dimock Library - Coventry JBK PEC (Text to phone) 33260000496373 Juvenile Book on CD Available -
C.H. Booth Library - Newtown CD BK J/PECK (Text to phone) 34014138130266 Juvenile Book on CD Available -
C.H. Booth Library - Newtown CD BK J/PECK (Text to phone) 34014142301556 Juvenile Book on CD Available -
C.H. Booth Library - Newtown CD BK J/PECK (Text to phone) 34014142315242 Juvenile Book on CD Available -
Easton Public Library JAD PECK, RICHARD (Text to phone) 37777129158648 Juvenile Book on CD Available -
Howard Whittemore Library - Naugatuck J AUDIOBOOK CD PECK, RICHARD (Text to phone) 34027138557213 Juvenile Book on CD Available -
Jonathan Trumbull Library - Lebanon J BCD PECK (Text to phone) 33430138229091 Juvenile Book on CD Available -
Kent Memorial Library - Suffield J CD BOOK PECK (Text to phone) 32518141915994 Juvenile Book on CD Available -
Mark Twain Library Association - Redding J AUDIO Pec (Text to phone) 33620138802687 Juvenile Audio Book Available -
Next 10 »

Record details

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from web page and container.
Compact discs.
"An unabridged production"--Container.
Nutmeg Award Nominee, Intermediate, 2019.
Creation/Production Credits Note: Executive producer, Orli Moscowitz ; director, May Wuthrich.
Participant or Performer Note: Read by Michael Crouch.
Summary, etc.: "Archer has four important role models in his life--his dad, his grandfather, his uncle Paul, and his favorite teacher, Mr. McLeod. When Uncle Paul and Mr. McLeod get married, Archer's sixth-grade year becomes one he'll never forget"--
Target Audience Note:
7-8.
Awards Note:
Nutmeg Award Nominee, Intermediate, 2019.
Subject: Families Juvenile fiction
Schools Juvenile fiction
Role models Juvenile fiction
Weddings Juvenile fiction
Gays Juvenile fiction
Family life Fiction
Schools Fiction
Role models Fiction
Weddings Fiction
Gays Fiction
Genre: Children's audiobooks.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 9780735288881
The Best Man
The Best Man
by Peck, Richard
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

The Best Man


Newbery Medalist Richard Peck tells a story of small-town life, gay marriage, and everyday heroes in this novel for fans of Gary Schmidt and Jack Gantos. Archer Magill has spent a lively five years of grade school with one eye out in search of grown-up role models. Three of the best are his grandpa, the great architect; his dad, the great vintage car customizer; and his uncle Paul, who is just plain great. These are the three he wants to be. Along the way he finds a fourth--Mr. McLeod, a teacher. In fact, the first male teacher in the history of the school. But now here comes middle school and puberty. Change. Archer wonders how much change has to happen before his voice does. He doesn't see too far ahead, so every day or so a startling revelation breaks over him. Then a really big one when he's the best man at the wedding of two of his role models. But that gets ahead of the story. In pages that ripple with laughter, there's a teardrop here and there. And more than a few insights about the bewildering world of adults, made by a boy on his way to being the best man he can be.
Search Results Showing Item 8 of 88

Additional Resources