Catalog

Many Bibliomation libraries are adjusting their services at this time. Please contact your local library staff or consult their website for more information about the services they are providing.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 6 of 6 copies available at Bibliomation.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Bentley Memorial Library - Bolton FIC Gra (Text to phone) 33160125547276 Adult Fiction Available -
Easton Public Library FIC GRANT, ANDREW (Text to phone) 37777123539249 Adult Fiction Available -
Hagaman Memorial Library - East Haven F GRANT (Text to phone) 31953127973843 Adult Fiction Available -
Jonathan Trumbull Library - Lebanon FIC GRA (Text to phone) 33430129833836 Adult Fiction Available -
Somers Public Library FIC GRA (Text to phone) 34042126714825 Adult Fiction Available -
Woodbury Public Library FIC GRANT (Text to phone) 34018131813562 Adult Fiction Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"For fans of Harlan Coben's Tell No One and Joseph Finder's Paranoia--a high-octane thriller featuring a tech consultant who unwittingly steps into the rabbit hole of corporate cover-ups--and finds that his highly demanding job has suddenly become highly dangerous. From Andrew Grant, the critically acclaimed author hailed by Nelson DeMille as "a little bit of le Carre and Ian Fleming, but with more grit and a sharper edge," comes a thrilling new novel of suspense that hits the ground running when an innocent man suddenly finds himself a moving target. Marc Bowman, a highly successful computer consultant and software designer, walks into his job at a major tech company one morning only to find himself fired on the spot, stonewalled by his boss, and ushered out of the building. Then things get worse: An explosive argument drives his wife away and a robbery threatens to yank a million-dollar idea--and his whole future--out from under him. In a matter of hours, Marc has gone from having it all to being sucker-punched by fate. But it's only Monday, and before the week is over, he'll be stalked, ambushed, wiretapped, arrested, duped, double- and triple-crossed--until he can't tell enemies from allies. Suddenly, the only thing standing between him and the wrath of everyone from the FBI to Homeland Security to his desperate ex-bosses is a flash drive full of data that might just be the holy grail of high-tech secrets--and a holy terror in the wrong hands. Now, as the gloves come off and the guns come out, turning back is hopeless and giving up is madness. The only person left for Marc to trust is himself. And the only thing left to do is keep running--or end up a dead man walking. -- Provided by publisher.
"Marc Bowman is an in-demand hired gun, a computer consultant for AmeriTel, the huge technical corporation where his wife Carolyn happens to work as a high-powered executive. Then, one morning, AmeriTel unceremoniously fires Marc with no notice and no cause. Furious, Marc turns to Carolyn for an explanation--and is stunned when she sides with her employer. Suddenly, things are happening in Marc's life that he can't explain; strange men are following him, items are disappearing from his home, and the FBI is turning up at his door to question him about his past projects. And then, without warning, Carolyn vanishes"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Technology consultants > Fiction.
Computer industry > Fiction.
Corporations > Corrupt practices > Fiction.
Betrayal > Fiction.
Trade secrets > Fiction.
Mystery and detective stories.
Genre: Suspense fiction.
Mystery fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Detective and mystery fiction.

Additional Resources